Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Webinar Available to Help Land on the Ice Runway

  1. #1
    Orbiting Earth Orbiting Earth corcoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Braintree and Cape Cod, Massachusetts,
    Posts
    1,349

    Webinar Available to Help Land on the Ice Runway

    How NOT to Land on Ice. This guy is in the parking lot... not on the runway.

    https://www.facebook.com/groups/1673...3404218132843/

    Meet on frozen Lake Winnepesauke at B18 Alton Bay, New Hampshire at 11am on February 9, 2019.

    Sundowner_on_ice (1).jpg

    BAC buys lunch. Door prizes for everyone. Earn a certificate. Do something you've always wanted to do!

    Tom Corcoran, Northeast Director
    Last edited by corcoran; 02-04-2019 at 09:49 AM.

  2. #2
    Orbiting Earth Orbiting Earth corcoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Braintree and Cape Cod, Massachusetts,
    Posts
    1,349
    Landing on the Ice in New Hampshire February 9th?

    Reminder for webinar Thursday evening.

    See below....

  3. #3
    Tom,

    Thanks for the reminder. I registered this evening. After 16 years in Alaska, I bet I will still learn something new (which is a good thing).
    Nelson Amen
    landed and supported local economy

  4. #4
    Tom I thought this was just something for those actually attending an event and flying in to Alton Bay. I may get to do that, but in the meantime I signed up as this might be good information for runways in my neck of the woods. Thanks.
    Michael Dunlevie

    N9185S has taken me, so far...

    It has ever been my experience that folks who have no vices have very few virtues. Abraham Lincoln

  5. #5
    Orbiting Earth Orbiting Earth corcoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Braintree and Cape Cod, Massachusetts,
    Posts
    1,349
    https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/even...aspx?eid=88091

    Some years there has been no ice. Others there has been too much snow. The rest are great slippery fun.
    Maybe this webinar is all we will get for 2019.

    alton bay 019.jpg

    Tom Corcoran

  6. #6
    If you’re going to fly and looking for a co-pilot just let me know !
    Fred
    Fred (fastfred) Culleton
    N6703P-Sierra C24R
    Flowery Branch, Ga
    KLZU Home Base

  7. #7
    Orbiting Earth Orbiting Earth corcoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Braintree and Cape Cod, Massachusetts,
    Posts
    1,349
    https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/even...aspx?eid=88091

    Due to the Government Shut Down...

    The seminar has been rescheduled for January 15, 2019.

    Seems like the very high paid people we send to Washington can not keep the United Sates of America operating.

    (Insert your own editorial opinion here).

    BAC tries to not discuss religion or politics on this site... but it's tempting... isn't it!

    Tom Corcoran

  8. #8
    .... hand covering mouth ...... hand covering mouth ......
    Nelson Amen
    landed and supported local economy

  9. #9
    pass the super glue - just bit my tongue off...

  10. #10
    Orbiting Earth Orbiting Earth corcoran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Braintree and Cape Cod, Massachusetts,
    Posts
    1,349
    alton bay 012 (1) (1).jpg

    The Official Announcement:

    FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education
    A scheduled webinar meeting your notification preferences has had some changes. Below is a brief description of the modified webinar:

    "Alton Bay Ice Runway Operations for 2019"
    On Tuesday January 15, 2019 at 19:00 Eastern Standard Time (16:00 PST, 17:00 MST, 18:00 CST, 14:00 HST, 15:00 AKST, 17:00 Arizona, 00:00 GMT)
    Description:
    Each winter, a unique airport in New England opens for just a short time. It is a great opportunity to try something new and challenging and experience some terrific winter flying. It also requires good Aeronautical Decision Making - Are you ready for both?

    To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click below.
    https://www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/even...aspx?eid=88091

    The FAA Safety Team (FAASTeam) is committed to providing equal access to this meeting/event for all participants. If you need alternative formats or services because of a disability, please communicate your request as soon as possible with the person in the "Contact Information" area of the meeting/event notice. Note that two weeks is usually required to arrange services.

    Thank you for using https://www.FAASafety.gov.
    Last edited by corcoran; 12-28-2018 at 07:30 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. BAC Land on the ICE RUNWAY February 10, 2018
    By corcoran in forum Fly-Ins
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-20-2018, 07:33 AM
  2. LAND ON THE ICE RUNWAY in New Hampshire
    By corcoran in forum Fly-Ins
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-21-2017, 01:37 PM
  3. ICE RUNWAY Fly-In
    By corcoran in forum Fly-Ins
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 03-08-2015, 09:08 PM
  4. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 02-09-2014, 07:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO