Home | Flying Foote Claims President’s Trophy

Flying Foote Claims President’s Trophy

Brian Foote wins the President’s Trophy for 2005 with 2326.5 nautical miles. The top five finishers all logged over 1000 nm (one way) to BAC fly-ins.Dave Buttram finished second. Gary Boyce, Tom Corcoran and Bo Boggs round out the top five.

There are still twelve days to go in 2005 but the PT rules require that an event be posted fourteen days ahead of time for PT points and with nothing else on the calendar for 2005 the Flying Foote’s championship is assured.

Brian’s trophy will be awarded next August at the Awards Dinner of BAC’s first national fly-in, BAC Fest 2006, to be held in Wichita August 16-20.

Looking forward to next year’s competition.

Cloyd Van Hook

President, BAC

Thank you for adding to the resources available for your Fellow BAC Members.