• FAA grants "Wings" credit for BAC flight ops web discussion.

    As far as my FAA contacts can tell this is a first for any type club! We have received approval for the Wings program for our online Flight Ops discussions. This means that you can register for our web discussion group and take part in our own BAC safety and operations discussion while receiving credit toward a wings segment of continuing training! Some insurance companies will grant a discount if you complete a wings section, check with yours.
    I am obviously excited that BAC has accomplished this for our members and I believe that it recognizes our group commitment to safe flying and our ability to provide "Mouse Specific" educational forums!
    If you are not familiar with this program I suggest that you log on to Faasafety.gov and read about the program. It is well worth creating an account and profile just to read the free information available and receive notice of upcoming events and seminars.
    Our first accredited discussion will be Tuesday Feb 24 at 8pm eastern time. The login details for the seminar/discussion will be posted on our BAC forums. But if you want the FAA Wings credit you will also need to register on the FAA website at Faasafety.gov.
    This is really an honor to be accredited and I think it is another mark of our Beechness that we are the first type club to receive this FAA approval for our discussions.
    Comments 2 Comments
    1. JOHNNYXRAY's Avatar
      JOHNNYXRAY -
      Beech Aero Club - Winter Flight Ops Discussion search Beech Aero or ref # EA2160651

      Topic:
      Preflight Considerations For Safe Winter Operations Of Beech Aero Club Series Aircraft.

      Date and Time:
      Tuesday, February 24, 2015, starting at 20:00 Eastern Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 19:00 CST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 AZST, 01:00 GMT)

      Speaker(s):
      Paul Werbin CFI

      Brief Description:
      This webinar is for Beech Aero Club members only. Live discussion to follow presentation of cold weather concerns and engine management. We will focus on safe use of cold temperature engine priming and prewarming procedures as well as the effect and cure of flooded engines. Additionally, we will discuss ground removal of frost. We will discuss appropriate techniques and fluids for frost removal. Following the presentation will be a discussion focusing on individual experiences, skills, and questions related to this topic.

      Select Number:
      EA2160651

      Webinar Information
      Access details will posted on Beechaeroclub.org for members access prior to event.


      Seating:
      100 seats at the facility, 80 remaining for online registration.


      http://www.faasafety.gov/Default.aspx

      Sign in on top right of FAA page to register or log in for wings







      https://imeet.com/beechaeroclub/cfi this link should bring you to the proper meeting room. It might take a minute to figure out how to activate camera etc. There is also an option to use audio only on a phone. If you choose this it is best to pick the option that has the meeting call you. If you call in on a phone you will take 2a places.
    1. paulwerbin's Avatar
      paulwerbin -
      We have another event planned for Tuesday March 31,2015. Topic will be emergency procedures for BAC planes. Wings credit has been applied for and willowy if/when approved.
  • Recent Threads

    WeiserDenisP

    Alaska 2020

    Thread Starter: WeiserDenisP

    I am planning on flying to Alaska in 2020. After questioning Nelson and Bob and checking weather records, the dates will be depart on June 13, 2020 from

    Last Post By: bbyer Today, 08:45 AM Go to last post
    mdunlevie

    Mt. Rushmore – Rapid City, SD (KRAP) April 17 – 19, 2020

    Thread Starter: mdunlevie

    Yes April 2020 seems a way out there, but both for planning and gauging interest...

    A big weekend of big events in Rapid City. Arrive for

    Last Post By: niechiro 04-03-2020, 05:12 AM Go to last post
    maxmason

    Let's give them the birdie

    Thread Starter: maxmason

    Who wants to celebrate "Screw the social distancing nonsense"! I suggest a flight to Gulfport and have a catfish lunch! This weekend! Okay that

    Last Post By: BestPal 04-02-2020, 09:43 PM Go to last post
    wjknight

    Sun n Fun 2020

    Thread Starter: wjknight

    Attendee Information - This came in my email feed this morning.

    The 2020 SUN ‘n FUN Aerospace Expo will proceed as scheduled. While we

    Last Post By: mdunlevie 04-02-2020, 09:37 PM Go to last post
Single Sign On provided by vBSSO