Home | Beech Aero Club Board of Directors Election

Beech Aero Club Board of Directors Election

Every two years the Beech Aero Club has an election of directors and officers. For the last few months the nomination committee has been busy creating a slate of candidates for the various positions. However, the nomination process is not over.

Up until November 15, the Nomination Committee is responsible for identifying the members who will run for office. From November 16 through the 30[SUP]th[/SUP], nominations may come from the membership. The Bylaws state that any member can nominate any member including himself/herself.

The Open Nomination period starts in a few days.

Those already nominated by the Nomination Committee are as follows:

President: Bo Boggs
Vice President: Bob Schmidt
Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Samac, Ed Gorman
Southeast: Dave Singleton
Mid-Atlantic: John Persinger, Alan White
Northeast: Tom Corcoran
South Central: Jay Bruce
East Central: John Redmon
North Central: Michael Nielson
Southwest: Marty Vanover
Northwest: (vacant)
International: Mark Weiss

Elections will follow in early December with the elected officers and Regional Directors taking office January 1, 2013.

Posted in

Thank you for adding to the resources available for your Fellow BAC Members.